CMS Events Calendar
Click on the event for more information, files, and to add it to your own Google calendar.
 
 
2018-19 CMS Calendar of Events
Tue Sept 4      Fall Semester Begins, 18 weeks, 9/4/18 - 1/28/19
Wed Sep 12      CMS Faculty & Staff Meeting @ 12 noon
Mon Sept 17      Board of Directors Meeting @ 12 noon
Thr Oct 11         Lecture Recital: Inspired by Gershwin, CMS Recital Hall @ 12 noon
Sun Oct 14        OPEN HOUSE @ 1544 from 1-5pm (raindate 10/21)
Sat Oct 27      Monster Concert, Barnes & Noble, Promenade Shops 12-3pm, deadline Oct 15
Thr Nov 8       Lecture Recital: Inspired by the Moon, CMS Recital Hall @ 12 noon
Mon Nov 19       Board of Directors Meeting @ 12 noon
Nov 20 - 23       Thanksgiving Break, makeup lessons only 11/20
Tue Nov 20       Makeup Day, no regular Tue lessons
Sun Dec 9       Holiday Recital, CMS Recital Hall @ 2pm, deadline Nov 26
Thr Dec 14       CMS Faculty Holiday Reception
Dec 19-Jan 1       Winter Break, makeup lessons only 12/19 & 12/20
Dec 19 & 20       Makeup Days, no regular Wed or Thr lessons
Wed Jan 9       CMS Faculty & Staff Meeting @ 12 noon
Mon Jan 14       Board of Directors Meeting @ 12 noon
Mon Jan 21       Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday, no lessons
Tue Jan 29       Spring Semester Begins, 18 weeks, 1/29/19 - 6/10/19
Thr Feb 14       Lecture Recital: Inspired by the Night, CMS Recital Hall @ 12 noon
Sun Feb 24       Faculty-Student Recital, CMS Recital Hall @ 2pm, deadline Feb 11
Thr Mar 14       Lecture Recital: Inspired by Bob Dylan, CMS Recital Hall @ 12 noon
Mon Mar 18       Board of Directors Meeting @ 12 noon
Sun April 7       Spring Recital, CMS Recital Hall @ 2pm, deadline Mar 25
Wed Apr 10       CMS Faculty & Staff Meeting @ 12 noon
Mon Apr 22       Board of Directors Meeting @ 12 noon
Apr 16 - 19       Spring Break, makeup lessons only 4/16 & 4/17
Apr 16 & 17       Makeup Days, no regular Tue or Wed lessons
Sun Apr 28       Spring Brunch & Silent Auction @ Lehigh Country Club
Sun May 5       Certificate of Musical Achievement in Piano Evaluations, deadline Apr 24
Sat May 18       Gala Auditions, deadline Apr 30
Mon May 27       Memorial Day Holiday, no lessons
Sun Jun 2       Year End Student Recital, CMS Recital Hall @ 2pm, deadline May 20
Wed Jun 5       CMS Faculty & Staff Meeting @ 12 noon
Sun Jun 9       Gala Recital, CMS Recital Hall @ 2pm, by audition, deadline Apr 30
Mon Jun 10       Deadline for Summer Lesson Contracts
Mon Jun 10       Board of Directors Meeting @ 12 noon
Fri Jun 14       Early-Bird Registration Discount Deadline for 2019-20 School Year
Mon Jun 17    2019 Summer Session Begins, 6/17/19 - 8/22/19
Jun 24 - 28       City Arts Camp
July 4-5       Independence Day Holiday, no lessons
Aug 1          Deadline to submit Financial Aid Applications for the 2019-20 School Year
Aug TBA       Musikfest Performance, Plaza Tropical Stage @ 12 noon, deadline July 30