CMS Events Calendar
Click on the event for more information, files, and to add it to your own Google calendar.
 
 
 2018-19 CMS Calendar of Events
Aug 7......Musikfest Performance, Plaza Tropical Stage @ 12 noon, deadline July 30
Thr Aug 23......Last Day of Summer Session
Aug 24 – 31......No lessons, office open
Mon Sept 3......Labor Day, office closed
Tue Sept 4......Fall Semester Begins, 18 weeks, 9/4/18 - 1/28/19
Wed Sep 12......CMS Faculty & Staff Meeting @ 12 noon
Mon Sept 17......Board of Directors Meeting @ 12 noon
Sat Oct 27......Monster Concert, Barnes & Noble, Promenade Shops 12-3pm, deadline Oct 15
Mon Nov 19......Board of Directors Meeting @ 12 noon
Nov 20 - 23......Thanksgiving Break, makeup lessons only 11/20
Tue Nov 20......Makeup Day, no regular Tue lessons
Sun Dec 9......Holiday Recital, CMS Recital Hall @ 2pm, deadline Nov 26
Dec 19-Jan 2......Winter Break, makeup lessons only 12/19 & 12/20
Dec 19 & 20......Makeup Days, no regular Wed or Thr lessons
Thr Dec 20......CMS Faculty Holiday Reception
Wed Jan 9......CMS Faculty & Staff Meeting @ 12 noon
Mon Jan 14......Board of Directors Meeting @ 12 noon
Mon Jan 21......Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday, no lessons
Tue Jan 29......Spring Semester Begins, 18 weeks, 1/29/19 - 6/10/19
Sun Feb 24......Faculty-Student Recital, CMS Recital Hall @ 2pm, deadline Feb 11
Mon Mar 18......Board of Directors Meeting @ 12 noon
Sun April 7......Student Recital, CMS Recital Hall @ 2pm, deadline Mar 25
Wed Apr 10......CMS Faculty & Staff Meeting @ 12 noon
Mon Apr 22......Board of Directors Meeting @ 12 noon
Apr 16 - 19......Spring Break, makeup lessons only 4/16 & 4/17
Apr 16 & 17......Makeup Days, no regular Tue or Wed lessons
Sun Apr 28......Spring Brunch & Silent Auction @ Lehigh Country Club
Sun May 5......Certificate of Musical Achievement in Piano Evaluations, deadline Apr 24
Sat May 18......Gala Auditions, deadline Apr 30
Mon May 27......Memorial Day Holiday, no lessons
Sun Jun 2......Year End Student Recital, CMS Recital Hall @ 2pm, deadline May 20
Wed Jun 5......CMS Faculty & Staff Meeting @ 12 noon
Sun Jun 9......Gala Recital, CMS Recital Hall @ 2pm, by audition, deadline Apr 30
Mon Jun 10......Deadline for Summer Lesson Contracts
Mon Jun 10......Board of Directors Meeting @ 12 noon
Fri Jun 14......Early-Bird Registration Discount Deadline for 2019-20 School Year
Mon Jun 17......2019 Summer Session Begins, 6/17/19 - 8/22/19
Jun 24 - 28......City Arts Camp
July 4-5......Independence Day Holiday, no lessons
Aug 1......Deadline to submit Financial Aid Applications for the 2019-20 School Year
Aug 5/6 TBA......Musikfest Performance, Plaza Tropical Stage @ 12 noon, deadline July 30